Men Talk Funny: Example # 5

So with Christmas (and my birthday) right around the corner, Clarke and I have been talking about the holidays, both of us have been bitten by the holiday decorating bug, even though we have no tree, ornaments, etc. On one car ride to the gym he turns to me and says:

Man: I’ve been feeling very festive lately, have you been too?

Me: Yes! I’m so excited about all the decorations, and lights, and colors!

Man: No you don’t get it.

Me: : ( What do you mean?

Man: You know…

Me: No I don’t think I do.

Man: You know. Festive. Lazy. I feel very unmotivated, don’t you feel that way?

Me: No. And That’s not festive.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

