Rewards for Success

As you may have read previously, I’m pretty big on rewarding myself, but only if it’s warranted. I consider myself to have a very positive attitude, and that can be a dangerous thing. I’m happy. I don’t give myself a really hard time, I work very hard, but when the shit hits the fan, I go somewhere else that doesn’t smell bad.

Now I work relatively hard. But there is always room for a little more ass kicking, and that’s where my reward system comes in. When I need to push it this is what gets me through. Call me materialistic if you want, but it works, try it. When you buy something, do something, anything; it should have a special meaning to you. You should be able to look back at that moment and say, “yeah that was totally worth it.”

Here are my current goals and rewards:

  • Below 135lbs: Cute flats
  • Each 2 weeks maintaining below 135= 1 pair flats
  • Hit 130: New purse (my purse selection leaves much to be desired)
  • Maintain below 130lbs for 2 weeks: Everyday khakis
  • Maintain below 130 for 1 month:Every day bootleg jeans and 2 tops
  • Pass ACSM: Boots
  • A in easy class: random accessory
  • A in Chemistry: cute loafers and anthro top
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

