Hiatus excuse # ???

Well yes, I have been MIA, again. The semester finished. I survived Exercise Physiology, and then my very first internship took off. While I barely have enough time to breath, this experience (so far 4 weeks) is looking to be far more than I could have hoped for. I have learned the ins and outs of monthly budgeting running the wellness sector of a gym all the way to developing my own incentive program for the month of July… Oh! And did I mention swim team started? Yeah. I’m coaching that too.

So there you have it. 300+ kids, job #1 and #2, internship, online classes, and studying for my ACSM cert. While it sounds like I should be ripping my hair out right about now, I couldn’t be happier. As I told Clarke Kent, by having my eggs in multiple baskets, the chance that at least one of them hatches into something special by the time I graduate is more and more likely.

Leave a comment

Filed under Personal Blips

Leave a Reply

