Men Talk Funny Example #1

So, as I stated in my last post I have been seeing a wonderful man. Really. He’s amazing. But I am constantly being reminded of the differences between the sexes when it comes to communication and would like to share these moments with you all. So here’s a glimpse into my wonderful life…

Backstory: My man is a swimmer, and when I say swimmer I mean, he swims somewhere in the neighborhood of 20 miles a week. And we occasionally swim together when our schedules align.

During a break in-between sets:

Man: “You know, I think I would be good at being retired.”

Me: “I’m sure you would in 30 years.”

Man: “Maybe I’ll wait and see how your carreer is going.”

Me: “I want two babies.”

Man: Laughs

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

